Sri Lanka Announces Visa-Free Travel for Tourists From India, 6 Other Countries – Gulf Insider


Sri Lanka has announced visa-free entry for Indian tourists under a pilot project that has begun with immediate effect until March 21, 2024.

Apart from India, China, Russia, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia, and Thailand are also added to the list of countries in the pilot project, according to the announcement made by Sri Lanka’s foreign affairs minister Ali Sabry on Tuesday on social media platform X.

The Sri Lankan cabinet also proposed an e-ticketing system for most of the tourist sites in the country in the near future.

See also  Bahrain to acquire new public beach park - Gulf Insider

The proposed free visas and e-ticketing system will save money and time spent on obtaining visas, the statement read.



Source link


Works as an in-house Writer at Gulf Tech Plus and focuses on the latest smart consumer electronics. Closely follows the latest trends in consumer IoT and how it affects our daily lives. You can follow him on Facebook, Instagram & YouTube.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button