Russia Plans Visa-Free Travel for Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman and Bahrain: Minister – Gulf Insider

Russia is planning to cancel visa requirements for visitors from Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman and Bahrain, according to state-run news agency TASS.

Speaking on the sidelines of the Eastern Economic Forum, Deputy Foreign Minister Andrey Rudenko said Russia is actively working on removing visa requirements for selected Asian countries.

See also  UAE: Fire Breaks Out in Abu Dhabi; Building Evacuated - Gulf Insider

The senior diplomat said: “We have a rather successful visa regime with quite a few [Asian] countries. This is a very important task and we will continue to implement it.”

Russian State Secretary, Deputy Foreign Minister Yevgeny Ivanov said Moscow is preparing intergovernmental agreements on visa-free travel with 11 countries, including:

  • Malaysia
  • Bahrain
  • Oman
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Haiti
  • Zambia
  • Kuwait
  • Mexico
  • Trinidad and Tobago
See also  UAE announces three new monkeypox cases - Gulf Insider

Meanwhile, according to a report carried by the Kuwait News Agency, Russia’s Minister of Economic Development, Maxim Reshetnikov, said his country suggested visa exemption for several countries.


Source link


Works as an in-house Writer at Gulf Tech Plus and focuses on the latest smart consumer electronics. Closely follows the latest trends in consumer IoT and how it affects our daily lives. You can follow him on Facebook, Instagram & YouTube.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button